strawberrri.diaryland.com
Every night I've been hugging my pillow
2005-03-18 | 7:16 p.m.

It's been a good week (despite the break-up remaining in the back of my mind. Love - it doth hurt. Sigh). So I've been busy doing various things, the main ones being going out for Natalie's birthday (which was great) and going out and doing St Paddy's properly (which was FANTASTIC). Ooh and singing 'Show me the way to Amarillo' like a an especially wailsome and mangy brand of cat and the ensuing discussions along the lines of 'But where IS Amarillo?', 'But the guy in the song doesn't seem to care, he just wants to be SHOWN THE WAY!'

Much as I hate to say it I have been losing the drive to write in here, though what's more worrying is that I've also completely lost the drive to write my essays well. I have one more to go and it needs to be done by Monday. I will manage (even though Tori and Natalie are going home tomorrow - sob - and I'm stuck here until Tuesday).

So writing in here I may no longer be good at, but I do have some photos to give you a little idea of how my week has been (and then I'm off to get Chinese takeaway and perhaps make my brain remember how to write paragraphs without using an absurd amount of parentheses).

Out shopping with Tori, larking about in Claire's Accessories (note the woman behind me coming to tell us off for taking photos in the shop):

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Me in my St Patrick's day attire. The skirt - lurid, tacky, distasteful and unflattering. BUT GREEN.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Yet another bad experience with a pub DJ. I handed over a beer mat with a number of Oirish songs written on it, as requests, not realising what the beer mat actually said, which the DJ and his friends found HILARIOUS.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Tori avec sexy green hair and trilby hat.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

You had to drink five pints of Guinness to get a hat and I didn't have a single pint! Natalie and me:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Um...yeah. Me and my friend Chris.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Tori shows us how it's done:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com


Looking a little worse for wear - me, Tim and Tori.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And that, dear readers, is it.

For now.


previous | next