strawberrri.diaryland.com
Sha la la la la la laa-laa
2005-03-25 | 11:22 a.m.

People...are weird.

I made an exciting trip to my local shops this morning and there were a group of men doing some roadworks. Quite normal you might think. Well, yes, except one of them felt compelled to QUACK at me. I thought I was imagining things and avoided eye contact but on my journey back the quacking began again.

Now I am extremely paranoid. Do I LOOK like a duck? Was I walking in a duckish manner? Did the man think my name was Jemima? Alas I don't think I'll ever know. I suppose I can at least be thankful he didn't oink, baa or moo at me. But yeah, weird all the same.

Blood Brothers was great and following suit of what happened last time I went to see a play (which was I got to meet Joe Scully) we got to meet the star of the show afterwards (who was tasty but short), albeit briefly.

I'm off to Covent Garden shortly, I just wish I'd had more than three hours' sleep last night (my sleeping's been shit recently - I think my body misses my double bed at uni). Maybe I've gone temporarily insane as a result of lack of sleep and no one was really quacking at me at all. I think I can hear Pro Plus calling.

previous | next