strawberrri.diaryland.com
Get those animals out on the arky arky
2005-04-01 | 9:57 a.m.

I take back what I said in the last entry about not liking the New Bloke 'that much'. He is actually worryingly perfect in every way. I put whatever negative feelings I was having before down to first-date nerves.

Wednesday was one of the most enjoyable days I have had in a very, very long time. I got treated to dinner at an extremely delicious Thai restaurant in Canary Wharf. It was really nice, except we had a shared starter platter thingy and I only bleeding went and ate the flower that was part of the garnish. Not quite sure why I did it, but it caused him to call me a 'flower-eating nutter' later on in the evening, which I took wholly as a compliment.

Dinner was followed by a bar and then back to his place to watch a DVD, which I chose and which was Robin Hood (not the one with that bloody Bryan Adams song, the Disney one with the foxes).

Moving swiftly on to the following morning, I woke up and needed the toilet, which was placed conveniently next to the kitchen. And on my way there I bumped into his (male) housemate (who was naked). I hurriedly had to assure him that because of my short-sightedness he was nothing more than a shapeless pink blur, but after I had introduced myself to him properly and he'd said the obligatory 'Nice to meet you,' I couldn't resist saying 'Nice to meet all of you!' He probably hates me now.

So I am going to see the New Bloke again tomorrow. He's a complete breath of fresh air and makes me happy, and I think that's the most important thing. In fact I travelled home yesterday with a smug grin on my face, which has remained part of me ever since. Ah, don't it make ya sick.

previous | next