strawberrri.diaryland.com
Say what you wanted to ask me
2005-04-08 | 8:59 a.m.

Ah England, how fickle are ye? On Sunday it was so hot I managed to get a bit of colour into my pasty skin (oh ok, my freckles merely made an appearance) yet at this exact moment in time...it's snowing.

I miraculously managed to sleep through both last night and the night before, which I attribute to the consumption of four* Kalms tablets at a time and lavender oil, splashed liberally all over my pillow.

After Rachel goes home today I have the delight of a night out in Stevenage. I'm looking forward to seeing my friends, but we will inevitably end up in Jumpin Jaks, which I went to a couple of weeks ago and came out proclaiming 'That is NOT my happy place.'

Tomorrow I go and stay with the New Bloke until Monday, which I'm looking forward to very much indeed (though I hope the royal wedding doesn't make travelling around London hasslesome). I was just thinking, if I had the choice of to feel as happy as I do right now every day for the rest of my life, or one million pounds sterling, I certainly know which I'd opt for.

(*Disclaimer: I do not, in any way shape or form actively encourage doubling the dosage of anything ever.)

previous | next