strawberrri.diaryland.com
What the hell is wrong with you tonight?
2005-04-12 | 8:00 p.m.

I managed to condense the notes for my second chapter of dissertation into roughly 24 sides of A4 and so far I've written 982 words and lost the will to live double the amount of that. It certainly didn't help that when I was making my original notes many moons ago I abbreviated a multitude of words, such as substituting 'peas' for 'peasants'. Reading a sentence saying 'The peas ate bread made of peas,' doesn't half make the mind boggle the first time you read it.

I'd really like to get my second chapter finished before I go to see my dad tomorrow. I think I can manage it. Oh and apparently my baby brother got whisked away in an ambulance at the weekend because he had an attack of croup. Poor thing! I know his pain having had croup myself before, only I had it while we were in Spain and my dad got stopped by the police for speeding to the hospital. Unfortunately at that time he didn't know enough Spanish to explain that his small child wasn't barking like a seal for the fun of it, especially since it made me unable to breathe properly. But I thankfully got mended in the end.

I'm torn between getting another 500 or so words written or the more fun option of not doing any more work. The voices in my head are telling me to go with the latter. I shall dutifully obey.




previous | next