strawberrri.diaryland.com
Please tell me why
2005-04-21 | 9:22 p.m.

My final exams, God bless 'em, finish on the 24th of May, meaning for the first time in five years my birthday (June 1st) does not fall right in the middle of the wretched things. Come to think of it, it may well be the case - seeing as I don't plan on prolonging my education any further - that after the 24th of May I will never sit another exam EVER AGAIN.

Whoah, dude, that's like soooo scary!

This evening I went swimming, which I generally find a little repetitive but refreshing and enjoyable. Today it was not. Not only did I have the pleasure of a child swimming in my path and scratching me for such a misdemeanour, but several tens of laps later I found myself swimming alongside a middle aged man. This man, as he swam past me, grabbed my fucking arse. Now, in a crowded pool it's not uncommon to accidently kick or brush pass someone, but I know what deliberate arse-grabbing feels like and arse-grabbing it were. I felt sick. What's worse is the man quite closely resembled Johnny Vegas. If I had to have a list of the people I wanted to grab my backside, a Johnny Vegas lookalike WOULD NOT BE ON IT.

Meh.

I'm going to a gig in London tomorrow with the New Bloke. The Glitterati anyone? Nope, me either. But I hope it's good anyway.

I have completely hit a brick wall with my dissertation. The drive I had, which enabled me to write my first and second chapters to an adequate (I hope) standard, has gone into hiding. What else can I do but await its return?

previous | next