strawberrri.diaryland.com
Here I am, look at me
2005-04-30 | 4:28 p.m.

I've...

(drum roll)

...FINISHED MY DISSERTATION!

!!!

Though I don't think it'll really sink in until I've handed it in on Tuesday. Printing off all 34 God damn pages of it (what's even better is I have to hand in two copies) is going to be fun. I'm saving the job for Monday as my tutor has strongly advised reading over the entire thing several times and I can't frankly be bothered right now. I've even emailed it to myself in case some catastrophe like a fire destroys my laptop and the floppy disc with a spare copy on it, but after that I never, ever want to have to think about the bastard thing again.

I actually had a dissertation-based nightmare last night, which I think reveals how life consuming it's been for the past while.

But enough of the D-word. Who's with me for going on a mission to find Nessie the Dragon, Sweety and Fluffy the Chick and that Cunting Frog and DESTROYING THEM?! I don't know which of them I hate the most but they invoke rage in me. Lots of rage. I think I might go out and buy a brick to keep on hand to throw at the TV for when one of them appears, though I doubt my housemates will thank me for it.




previous | next