strawberrri.diaryland.com
We've been on the run
2005-05-06 | 12:57 p.m.

(I voted for the Liberal Democrats yesterday, if anyone's interested. Actually it wasn't even yesterday at all - I sent off my postal vote on Saturday.)

Revision? No. Gym? Yes! I am getting so much better at running. Today I RAN CONTINUOUSLY for 30 minutes clocking up 4.5 km. I was pleased with my efforts. It's a pity that sweat (mmm) started running into my eyes making me want to exclaim 'Argh, it burns!' in pain.

Speaking of eyes, Natalie's right eye is unwell yet again due to her sleeping in her contact lenses. She went to the doctor's yesterday and was ordered to go to the 'eye casualty' at the hospital. I think working in eye casualty must certainly be an interesting job:

'And so what happened to your eye, madam?'

'I accidently bent my face over my cactus, sob!'

(True story.)

I reckon Natalie and I could tour the country being paid to warn people of the perils of contact lense misuse - her for sleeping in the bloody things and me for wearing my monthly lenses for a period of time akin to, well...for much longer than that. Looks like I've got my post-uni plans sorted then!

I'm off to stay at the New Bloke's for the weekend later on today. Natalie's also going home for the weekend so we'll be able to keep each other company on the train to London and maybe have a game of Rummy or two.

previous | next