strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ding ding
2005-05-21 | 11:47 a.m.

Ah, two exams done and just one more to go. Thursday's exam was very difficult indeed but yesterday's wasn't too bad, especially since a question turned up which was basically the exact same question myself and two of my Orwell friends, Becky and Ami, did a teaching paper on in January: 'Assess whether Orwell was a misogynist.' I was particularly amused to be able to write how he 'liaised with prostitutes from time to time.'

Anyway, after the exam I had a conversation with Ami that went as follows:

Me: Yay! The misogyny question!

Ami: Yeah I did that too! Um...what's a misogynist?

Me: ...!

(Not because she didn't know what a misogynist was - someone who dislikes women - but because she answered a question on something she didn't know the definition of.)

Then my Orwell class went to our union bar for celebratory no-more-Orwell drinks. My head hurts today as a result so I've decided to put off my planned trip to the library and gym until tomorrow.

I finish uni forever on Tuesday and I can't work out if this is a good thing or not. Some of you may think how lucky I'll be to have finished and to not have any more exams or anything, but really all that lies ahead of me now is full time employment. (Ulp.) Once I work out what I'm doing, that is, and of course after staying in Leicester until mid-June and enjoying being a lady what leisures for a bit. Of course I'm looking forward to THAT.

My head still hurts.



previous | next