strawberrri.diaryland.com
I can't do this all on my own
2005-05-27 | 11:23 a.m.

Well, my degree is finished...FOREVER! Most of my friends still have exams left and I keep being asked what it feels like to have finished. It feels...anti-climaxish, but there's also some relief and happiness in there too.

I had my first degree results nightmare last night. It transpired I'd fucked everything up and got a Third (the lowest pass rate possible without failing). I was gutted.

Still, it's nice now I can do stuff and not feel guilty about doing said stuff instead of revision. Yesterday Tori and I went to Spar to rent a DVD. Unfortunately all the DVDs available appeared to be FUCKING SHITE, so we chose one by method of Tori spinning me around in circles until very dizzy indeed and selecting the first one I blindly stumbled into. Which was 'Teenage Caveman'. So we decided that the Hand of Fate was blatantly laughing at us and got some Japanese horror instead, which was about a scary bag and bad plumbing and stuff. Eh...it was ok.

Other eventful happenings have been occurring, mainly involving nights out and alcohol. Saturday, for instance, a man befriended us who claimed to have 28 Access All Area Glastonbury tickets at his disposal, had written film scripts for Hollywood and had five degrees under his belt. Then he proceeded to have an argument with Tori and Natalie about how 'fish enjoy having sex'. People are odd things.

Now what to do today - watch tv? Go to the gym? Go shopping? Stay in bed all day? The possibilities are endless, but I'll be staying in tonight, for Big Brother of course.

previous | next