strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's true
2005-06-06 | 3:24 p.m.

It was, as usual, a good weekend here in Leicester. It was also my last weekend here - a fact I'm trying my very hardest to ignore, because this is the best three year long party I've ever had and it's finally reaching its end. I go home on Friday, for good.

Talking of parties, I was at one Saturday night. I believe I offended one of the hosts by asking him 'Has anyone ever told you you look like Les Dennis?' I was shocked when he informed me I was the first to make such a comparison. He did history so I often saw him around uni and always thought 'that boy looks like Les Dennis'. He managed to scare me too by remembering we did the same module last year. He even remembered that I gave a presentation on witchcraft. Now that's a good memory for you.

Around midnight we moved on to a club. Getting a taxi home around 3.00 am the driver refused to take us to the street we live in because on one of the main roads an enormous fight between some gangs was taking place, so we had to exit the taxi right in the middle of said fight. And decided the safest thing to do was to run home using the MAIN ROAD as our footpath - something which probably wasn't a particularly clever idea, but it did mean we were ignored by the knife-wielding maniacs occupying either side of the pavement.

I had an email from...some delivery people I think...saying that they had attempted to deliver my Glastonbury tickets. It said this: 'Please contact our courier company NOW to ensure delivery in advance of the concert date and to aviod dissappointment.' (Fantastic spelling I'm sure you'll agree.) I sincerely hope they will be able to deliver them next week because if I'm left ticketless I imagine crying, screaming and kicking will ensue. Let's not let that happen.

And one last thing - photo from Saturday night. Me and Natalie, not looking drunk at all. Amazing.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

previous | next