strawberrri.diaryland.com
Bony old behind
2005-06-08 | 7:37 p.m.

Tori has now gone home, which is sad not only because her room is now de-Torified and keeps reminding me she's no longer here, but also because I cannot even contemplate having to pack up the three years' worth of crap I've managed to acquire.

We've done so much stuff over the past week that it's not even worth bothering to document, though last night involved going to Fan Club with an insane amount of people, dancing on podiums and moshing. It were good.

So what else? I apparently get to find out my degree results on the 21st, something I will have to do by phone. I obviously want to know what I've got but at the same time I'm worried in case I fucked up somewhere along the way. Hopefully not tempting fate I ordered the hire of some daft looking robe I have to wear for my degree ceremony. This was not fun. I have to pay �35 for the loan of the outfit only to sit in a hall getting very bored and attempting to not fall over as I go up to collect my degree scroll. And in addition to this the housemates and I had the hilarious task of measuring the circumference of our heads for the mortarboard - a task we accomplished with a ruler, a piece of ribbon and, bizarrely, a copy of the New Scientist.

Ooh, and I managed to get sunburned today, despite wearing suncream. Damn my English skin, but at least I know it'll go brown eventually.

Reading back on what I've just written actually sounds a bit boring, but in my defense I've been going to bed around 4.00 am most nights, which has caused me to have ridiculous conversations with people about the relative merits of Milkybar chocolate.



previous | next