strawberrri.diaryland.com
I said every little thing's gonna be alright
2005-06-16 | 1:33 p.m.

Yesterday I went to the Job Centre, which disheartened me so much that ten minutes later I went off to the nearest newsagent and bought a lottery ticket. Sadly fate does not want me to be rich and lazy, so after Glastonbury it is full steam ahead with finding full time employment.

I'm not going to worry about it for the time being though, as worrying about stuff is very silly when there's nothing you can do about it. I'm going to enjoy what remains of my mini summer holiday - today's activities include going swimming (damn there being no lunchtime Neighbours to structure my day around) and going to Exchange, the cocktail bar, tonight to...drink cocktails and celebrate my old workmate Fran's birthday.

I also keep forgetting that I find out what I get for my degree on Tuesday - something which will shape the rest of my life. But like I said, worrying is pointless because it's not as if I can do anything about it now. Not that this will stop me being a nervous wreck when I ring up uni, of course.

previous | next