strawberrri.diaryland.com
Take it slow
2005-06-20 | 11:42 a.m.

I'm being perplexed by three different websites' opinions of what the weather will be like at Glastonbury. Two think it will be dry and one thinks it's going to rain. I'll have to keep an eye on this because I don't want a repeat of last year - a drunken tumbling in the mud. I haven't decided whether to buy wellies or not.

The weekend was good and it was nice to spend some time with the New Bloke as well. The party we went to on Saturday had a full-sized bouncy castle, which seemed the most fun ever after a few homemade snakebite blacks. Yesterday involved going to Rock in the Park, Stevenage's answer to a music festival. It was good, even though we were sat near a scary-looking 40 year old great-grandmother with the word 'BITCH' tattooed in extraordinarily large lettering on her back. I like to think maybe someone did it to her as a joke when she was asleep and that she just hasn't noticed it's there.

Bits of my body are brown and bits are white. That's interesting.

I'm trying not to think about tomorrow, with the consequence being that it's now all I can think of. And the results aren't even released until FOUR BLOODY PM. It's going to be a fun wait, I can tell.

previous | next