strawberrri.diaryland.com
Now I'm the king of the swingers, the jungle VIP
2005-06-29 | 12:11 p.m.

Why is it I can go to a festival, drink copious amounts of grog and eat nothing other than cereal bars, chocolate, crisps, Bambi in a bun (OH YES I DID), chips and a free curry for sitting in a Hare Krishna tent and have tanned, clear skin without a single blemish on it? And when I come home and reintroduce things like, say, anything that will stop scurvy from occurring (ie. fruit) that my face becomes covered in a multitude of spots? It's just not logical.

I remembered a couple of other Glasto-related things, one of which was that we bumped into a celebrity one evening. Sadly it wasn't Keira Knightley, who was there, but this geezer, which wasn't actually very exciting at all.

I also watched a man scoop up huge amounts of straw, arrange it into a type of nest and bury himself in it and go to sleep.

And myself and Natalie had a man come up to us and tell us the following joke, which I LOVED:

'Why are pirates called pirates?

They just ARR!'

Ha!

previous | next