strawberrri.diaryland.com
Won't you come and save me?
2005-07-01 | 4:30 p.m.

I'm off to a seaside resort on the south coast in half an hour to spend the weekend with the New Bloke. Sounds idyllic, you say? Well, yes, it would be, if we weren't spending the weekend staying WITH HIS MOTHER.

(I have nothing against the woman, and she's probably really nice but any regular readers will know I have a phobia about boyfriends and interaction with their/my parents.)

I'm going to try to be optimistic about the whole thing regardless, though.

I would have updated more but my week's been nothing short of bland. In fact the most exciting thing to happen to me was to go to the Job Centre (again...) and be asked by an irate-looking man holding a clipboard if my name was Jonathan. Being an easily amused person I then stood in the queue chuckling manically to myself for the next ten minutes. I think I might have given off an air that said I needed to be committed, which bodes well for my finding a job, of course.

previous | next