strawberrri.diaryland.com
Join us same time next time
2005-07-19 | 9:46 a.m.

On Sunday I picked going to play tennis with my boy in Greenwich rather than hang around Leicester Square like some crazed stalker, hoping to catch a glimpse of Johnny Depp at the Charlie and the Chocolate Factory premiere. Now that is love.

Brighton, by the way, was excellent and I thoroughly recommend it for a day out to anyone who doesn't live TOO far away. I actually felt like I was on holiday - and ok, the beach is pebbles rather than sand - but the sea was as blue as one you'd get abroad and the weather perfectly balmy. Ended up playing drinking games on the pier including 'A frog jumped into a pond, plop'. A very good day indeed.

Today I have the joy of re-registering at my local doctors, something I thought was necessary seeing how the last doctor I saw there, which was last summer, was a complete ogre to me for not actually being registered there but at my uni doctors in Leicester. She couldn't quite comprehend that I was not willing to travel 80 or so miles to get a bleeding prescription. So hopefully some other doctor will take me on.

Today's visit involves going to see a nurse to have my height measured (5'7), my weight taken (9st 12lb last time I checked) and be generally poked and prodded to see how healthy I am. Oh! And I have to give a urine sample, the little pot for which is sitting on one of my shelves. I meant to do it when I first woke up but forgot, then remembered while sitting on the toilet mid-flow and muttered 'Oh bollocks,' to myself. I'm now drinking a giant coffee to speed things along.

Jesus I can ramble sometimes.

The hunt for a temp job continues but has been made increasingly difficult by the agencies all saying they have nowt. I have a Job Centre interview this Thursday so hopefully they can offer some ideas, but it does look like I might have to work in a different town, which...would be ok I suppose.

Right, thar be nothing else to report, for now. Note to self: Stop using pirate-speak.



previous | next