strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's Indie rock and roll to me
2005-07-25 | 10:17 p.m.

This weekend I saw the greatest show on Earth, had dinner outside in Covent Garden and rekindled my love for Fawlty Towers. ('Pretentious? Moi?!')

This weekend was very, very special to me (and today was the four month anniversary of me and the New Bloke. I am perfectly aware he is not exactly NEW anymore and I can't believe I once thought I didn't want anything serious with him when the truth is...well, I care for him rather a lot). It has even got to the point where I go to sleep with his arms wrapped around me and wake up in the same state wondering why his dreams haven't been a carbon copy of my own. I have never been able to sleep with someone holding/squeezing/irritating me, but with him it seems natural. He holds me, I go to sleep feeling comfortable and happy. It's fecking great.

Ok, end of soppiness.

I'm still jobless - a fact which I refuse to dwell upon, and more importantly I have Rachel coming to stay with me until Friday. Friday signifies both good and bad - Rach will be going home, but we will also be seeing CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY (I have booked, yeeeees). I have highly anticipated this film more than any other I've ever seen. But from the reviews it's been given I remain sure that it will please hugely.



previous | next