strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm thinking about my doorbell
2005-09-06 | 9:08 p.m.

I'm currently looking at umbrellas on eBay. I don't know why but this doesn't seem quite right. I go through phases of eBay mania and I'm experiencing a mini wave of it right now. Recent purchases being a sarong last week and, today, a new (old and crappy, just how I love them) mobile phone. I've had it with my current phone - the screen has bollocksed up and I can only see it if I squeeze it. A royal pain indeed.

Out last night for Tori's birthday and I must say that Watford had an alarming number of people out for a Monday night, not that this was a bad thing as it made it feel like a weekend night. Natalie threw up - someone had to - and I don't think it would have been fair for it to be me seeing as I wasn't the one who was downing shots of vodka.

I need to phone the New Bloke soon as he made the effort to come out last night, stayed with the rest of us at Tori's boyfriend's flat and then had to bugger off around 6.00 am to go to work and I can't say I was overly enthusiastic saying goodbye to him.

Those of us not at work went to Oriental City in north London and stuffed our faces with oriental food. I think I needed that as on the drive there Natalie proceeded to do a series of very wet-sounding burps, the mere noise of which made me nauseous.

How lovely.

Job interview tomorrow at 12.00. If it ends up being another half-hour-mabob with a complete nobjockey then I can guarantee that the one word I WON'T be saying afterwards is yay.

previous | next