strawberrri.diaryland.com
Live by the weekend
2005-09-15 | 7:13 p.m.

Weird going ons:

1) The postman delivered the post at approximately 6.30 PM today. To me, this holds an eerie, surreal quality, like when an icecream van trundles along the streets playing its music on a late winter night.

Still, I was pleased as my European Health Insurance Card was delivered. I went to the Post Office two days ago to send one off only to be told that it'd take two weeks to process. How handy, it'd be ready by the time I return from my holiday. Filled in the form online instead and now I have it. So if I need the doctor or dentist while I'm in Cyprus it will cost £1.00 a pop. Yay.

2) Last night I was watching the second installment of Lost (yes, yes, I am slowly getting addicted...) while the parental folk were in bed and the brother was out. I heard a noise coming from the bookshelf adjacent to me and turned my head AND SAW A BOOK MOVE. I don't think it could be a trick of the mind as I both heard and saw it move. I hoped it had been budged by the Mr Universe equivalent of the insect world. The book, however, was a hardback (The Minpins by Roald Dahl). I am completely stumped.

Off to Cornwall tomorrow and back Sunday. I'm bringing along two magazines and a book and I'll buy a paper in the morning. I have my iPod and I'm sure there's a pack of cards lying around somewhere. I still don't think this will be enough entertainment to last seven hours of train. If anyone knows any fun things to do on a train (I deliberated bringing along a bottle of vodka to liven things up, but that would inevitably lead to needing the toilet and train toilets are just...not nice) for the love of God tell me before it's too late!

previous | next