strawberrri.diaryland.com
If you're ready for this
2005-10-04 | 6:44 p.m.

It's been quite an eventful weekend...I always say weekend when what I really mean is the events that occurred from Friday until today, when I journeyed home from the boyfriend's. I like staying at his until Tuesday, not that I'll be able to do it anymore with the small matter of full-time employment looming in the very, very near future.

Rambling. In short, Saturday night involved drinks, Sunday night involved dinner on a boat (OH YES) and yesterday evening we walked to Greenwich and I discovered that I pretty much know my way around the Isle of Dogs (portion of London surrounded by the Thames). After admiring the Cutty Sark and discovering Greenwich Park was shut, we went to Pizza Express where I had the hilarity of sitting facing a couple who ate their pizzas in an unconventional manner. She cut hers into odd shapes and then folded each bit into a peculiar sandwich. He can't have been very hungry at all because he chose to leave his pizza base and merely scoop off and devour the toppings.

So home I am and I must say I was delighted to receive one of the most ridiculous forward/chain mails from my old uni friend Jo (who got a First but clearly lacks a little thing called common sense!).

Here's a snippet:

">>Money Angel
>>
>>This is a money angel
>>Pass it to 6 of your good friends and be rich in 4 Days.
>>I am not joking. If u delete it u will beg. Trust me!!!
>>"

After rolling around on the floor with laughter at the sentence 'If u delete it u will beg,' I decided to save it, not because I'm scared of having to beg, but to amuse myself with if I'm ever feeling blue.

previous | next