strawberrri.diaryland.com
Yeah she's a gold digger
2005-10-11 | 7:01 p.m.

Today work was a lot better than it was yesterday, mainly because I got to actually DO stuff. I think I might not be learning stuff as quickly as I perhaps could because Mary Moustachio's brain seems to wander off to its own little land quite often. It's not just her fault though, but mine too, as when I look at her from certain angles I'm convinced she is John Cleese from his Fawlty Towers days (only with long hair) and I sit there picturing her saying things like 'Don't mention the war!' when she's trying to explain the computer programs to me.

What I also find is that having a job means I have to plan even the simplest things in advance. Washing my hair, making lunch, deciding what clothes to wear, etc. It just can't be done at the last minute!

I'm going to the New Bloke's this weekend as we've been invited to attend his friend's wedding reception on Saturday. I'm going to travel down to London on Friday straight after work and stay until Monday, where I'll go straight to work. It's handy having a workplace ten minutes' walk from the station. I do miss that boy when he's not around.

previous | next