strawberrri.diaryland.com
Ooh how I like it
2005-10-13 | 9:40 p.m.

Well would you believe it's Friday tomorrow? And therefore one week until I get paid - woo! It's not been a bad week at all. My job, so far, seems pretty alright. I have flexitime (which means I have no excuse to not get home in time for Neighbours) and I've even warmed to Mary Moustachio who is patient with me when I make mistakes and doesn't make me feel stressed when I'm doing work under her direction.

I've gone from one extreme to another, having had all the time in the world to do anything I wanted, and now having to plan what I do with my precious hours. I went swimming this evening with Leanne (I never really bothered to write about it in here but for the past two years I've swam once or twice a week virtually without fail) so didn't get home until 7.00 and then had to think about packing for the weekend, washing chlorine off my body thoroughly, drying my hair and making dinner to name a few. It may not be the most rivetting schedule in the world but I'm constantly busy which keeps boredom at bay.

I'm seeing my boy tomorrow which I am very excited about. Unfortunately, because we're going to his friend's wedding reception on Saturday and it's a formal affair, I'm not allowed to wear a miniskirt. I imagine I'll cope somehow.

previous | next