strawberrri.diaryland.com
She don't know what you do
2005-10-18 | 6:44 p.m.

So what's new? Well last night my mum had her car stolen. By a man who drove to my town's hospital and slit his wrists with a Stanley knife before walking into the hospital, handing over the car keys and confessing his crime. How lovely. I can't help but wonder, if you're planning on committing suicide (and dude, Stanley knives are SHARP) why on earth would you do it outside a hospital?! The man inevitably didn't die and the car was returned back to my mum, albeit with a bloody Stanley knife on the dashboard, which the policeman returning it was duly informed of.

Yes.

My job is still ok. I love flexitime but also the fact that the day goes relatively quickly, the work itself doesn't worry me or loom over me the way essays always did and I get to go home and have the entire evening to myself. (But damn, I miss the social side of uni like Harold misses Madge).

Right, weekend - Friday night was spent meeting up in London with the New Bloke, Katie, who'd been working in Tottenham Court Road (for Nick Hornby's wife who apparently is a complete bitch), the boyfriend's friends as well as his little sister and her bloke. We (me and the boyfriend) ended up heading back to his early (oi, not for that reason, I was actually quite drunk and convinced myself I possessed the ability to 'surf' on his living room furniture - a feat I think I managed rather well). We then received a phone call from his sister, instructing us to go to a strip club with everyone. Ah, why not! Only we ended up not going because they had a very strict dress code and some people weren't suitably attired.

Saturday was the New Bloke's cousin's wedding reception, which was...eh it was ok. I just find it a bit tough talking to strangers, especially if I've been informed I've met them before. The bride got very drunk and poured a pint of Guinness down her dress, shortly followed by a glass of red wine. I was coerced into talking to Granny, who is deaf as a post, and was asked by many, many people 'So how do you know the happy couple?' As soon as it emerged that I'd never met them before the conversation would die a swift death.

Ho hum.

I'm going to leave this here as I've tired of writing it, not helped by the fact that I spend seven hours a day at a computer screen at work. I'm going to see the Wallace and Gromit film with Leanne this evening, then as soon as I get home, bed. I can have an early night tomorrow too, as I already watched the current episode of Lost on Sunday. Now that's planning ahead.



previous | next