strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'll keep you warm
2005-10-22 | 10:50 a.m.

Argh I just ate half a pizza for my first breakfast and my boyfriend hasn't even woken up yet!

And so the working week is done and my bank balance is moving away from the red. I know logically I should use my wages to pay off my overdraft, but the infinitely more fun option would be to spend it all on things I like and maybe a meal out with the boyfriend to make up for the million times he's paid for my dinner.

Ooh, yesterday was fun. He had the day off so came and met me after work at half four, where we went to Tesco and bought pizza bases and vast amounts of toppings to create our very own edible masterpieces. It was great! Then once we were stuffed full we went to my friend Dave's 21st birthday party, came home and watched Blackadder and went to sleep around...five I think. I have no idea why I'm up now.

Next Saturday the New Bloke's friend is having a fancy dress Halloween party, with the theme being...Christmas. Yes. I've decided to go as a 'Christmas bunny'...

Xmas bunny

...which is slightly cheating as its actual relevance to Christmas is somewhat questionable, but there's no way I'm dressing up as a fucking elf when the plan is to head to a club in central London afterwards.

I do, however, think my boyfriend should go as a Christmas tree, adorned with tinsel and baubles. And have his feet turned into Christmas presents (eh...it would work).

Aha I just found a picture of the costume I meant and, revealed for the first time ever, a photo of the New Bloke, who I think would make the sexiest Christmas tree of all time.

This person is not my boyfriend:

Daft

But this one is:

My boy!



previous | next