strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's why I'm easy
2005-10-26 | 7:53 p.m.

My boyfriend is so cute. He sent me a text earlier saying he'd put his revision day (for his accounting exams) to good use. By creating a collage of me on his computer to use as his wallpaper. I didn't have the heart to tell him I've recently been trawling the Internet trying to find a picture of Shayne from the X Factor to use as MY wallpaper. Nor will I tell him the things that go through my head whenever catching a glimpse of Shayne on tv.

Work is pretty tedious which is why I don't have any interesting tales to tell other than I go to work, wish it was the weekend, then at the end of each day feel slightly better that the weekend is one day nearer. I did go and see Corpse Bride at the cinema yesterday though, my only social event of the working week (weekday drinking is now off the menu FOREVER seeing how even the tiniest hangover plus seven hours of using a computer is OH SO WRONG). Anyway. Yeah, Corpse Bride is ok, but if I possessed the art of time travel I would tell the me of the past to wait for it to come out on DVD.

I've had toast for dinner the past two days too. Well today was toast as well as olives and yesterday was toast as well as jelly so at least there's some variation. It's just I get in in time to watch Neighbours and after that I'm usually too hungry and impatient to cook anything.

I'm going to cut the 'woe is me' crap and skedaddle. Not only do I have Lost to look forward to but I also have a boyfriend who turned me into a collage. I'm a lucky gal.


previous | next