strawberrri.diaryland.com
You're a good girl and that's what makes me trustcha
2005-11-06 | 8:08 p.m.

Well today was momentous in the fact that this morning I threw up for the third time this year. Pretty damn impressive considering in my first year at uni it seemed like an every-other-week event and more often than not out my window (lovely) as I was too far from the bathroom.

So yes, I've not been feeling well all day and I've clearly lost any throwing-up skills that I once possessed. It's vaguely comical looking back on it but I dry-heaved (as you do when you haven't eaten in seventeen hours) for a few minutes into the toilet, thought I was fine but then took a turn for a worse and ended up puking in the sink. Bright yellow bile.

Why do I like talking about sick so much?

Anyhoo, Leicester was visited and for one night only I actually felt like I was a student again, with my student friends and the student lifestyle. It was great though I did feel rather knackered by the end of it. My tiredness was partly caused by the New Bloke coming up on Friday night to stay over. Really, single beds are not designed to fit a me and a 6 foot 4 man.

What I was quite impressed about (we're going back to the sick topic again, sorry) is that a mere 30 minutes after the 'incident' we were down the pub (not to drink) and I was tucking into a roast dinner. With chocolate sponge pudding and custard for dessert. I am so proud of my stomach - who wants dry toast when you can have a full Sunday lunch, eh?

Back to work tomorrow. Sigh. But at least the hangover should have passed and perhaps by then my blood will have purified itself so I don't have pure alcohol running through my veins.

previous | next