strawberrri.diaryland.com
You've probably heard of me
2005-11-19 | 5:53 p.m.

I'm afraid this is going to be another 'Don't Do What I Did' entry.

Basically, if you have a student bank account, and graduate, and have the bank tell you you can keep your overdraft for the next three years, then I strongly advise you don't believe them. Or I could just strongly advise never, ever banking with the Royal Bank of Scotland (who I think should change their name to the Royal Bank of Cunts, but that's beside the point).

Yesterday I received in the post a letter, informing me that unless I paid off my overdraft (several hundred pounds, but not even nearing my £1500 limit) within 28 days then not only would I be blacklisted to every credit agency in the country but I would also be taken to court.

My crime was to have not credited my account since April (last student loan). They've charged me £30 for the privilege of sending me that lovely letter and demanded I return any chequebooks and cards back to them. And if I use my card could face prosecution - just what every 21 year old girl wants!

The New Bloke (my saviour) immediately offered and proceeded to pay it off to prevent me becoming a criminal, but I'm still in shock at how mean the Royal Bank of Cunts actually are.

I'd say 'You live, you learn,' but in my case it's more 'You live, you learn, then you fuck up something else along the way'.

Anyway...

I worked today, which was boring but double pay. And I went out with Leanne et al last night, which was fun but I had to come early due to working today.

Tonight is X Factor then pub with Katie and hopefully tomorrow will be my first pain free lie-in in over two weeks. I took my last antibiotic just over an hour ago but I'm ignoring the likelihood that I really shouldn't be drinking whilst on them. OH WELL.



previous | next