strawberrri.diaryland.com
Be-er
2005-11-28 | 6:42 p.m.

Shattered again. Full time employment really does get in the way of the more important things in life like sleeping during the day, watching crap on tv and doing fuck all.

The weekend was mostly spent with my boy and taking advantage of the new pub opening hours, though my drink du jour is a Turbo Shandy which is a bit silly as after about two I feel very drunk indeed. And not helped by my still being on antibiotics (which make my wee so yellow that even after flushing the toilet there remains a lovely yellow residue).

So Friday involved going out drinking in Canary Wharf. And Saturday involved going out drinking in Kensington after seeing Jools Holland. I would fully recommend doing a pub crawl in Kensington, which we did until about 1.00 and then went to a house party. Unfortunately I embarrassingly and promptly lay down on a sofa and fell asleep until being woken up at 4.00 am because a taxi had arrived to take us home.

Perhaps more embarrassingly I watched 'Britain's Next Top Model' for FIVE HOURS yesterday. You can't say I don't put my weekends to good use.

The trip to Belfast with the boyfriend is looming nearer, being just five days away. And I mean, what are the odds? My first trip to Belfast - we're staying for the lengthy time of ONE day - and George Best's funeral is going to happen at the same time in the same city.

I realised I was completely unaware of what was happening on this trip as I didn't know what time we were flying, I didn't know where we were flying from and I didn't know whose wedding reception it was (which is the whole reason we're going in the first place). I now know the answer to the first two which is good enough for me.

previous | next