strawberrri.diaryland.com
And the bells were ringing out
2005-12-20 | 6:30 p.m.

Thank God the shops open late on Thursdays so I don't have to do my shopping on Christmas Eve. Spending all day wrapping I can handle the thought of, but the idea of taking on the shops on the 24th of December brings me out in a cold sweat.

So it's Tuesday and the week is speeding along reasonably fast, although to be fair yesterday passed in a horrific, hungover blur (which saw me vomit a small amount of orange/raspberry juice after I got off a train from London - luckily out of view) yet I still made it through a day of work. The reason for this was Sunday, when I met up with Tori and Natalie in central London and did all manner of frolicksome things including terrorising the T-Rex in the Natural History Museum and riding a carousel in Covent Garden whilst pretty drunk. I may soon present photographic evidence but it all depends how bad the photos are.

I'm also quite ashamed that I now know I possess the ability to devour an entire half of one of those gigantic 'New Yorker' pizzas in Pizza Hut, which myself and the boyfriend discovered on Saturday. The really shameful thing is that straight afterwards I announced that I could 'go for some chips with salt and vinegar' (didn't, mind).

The thing is, I do need to go to some kind of pizza therapy as I crave it morning, noon and night. This evening for my dinner I made myself a pizza from scratch using a baguette, tomato puree, green pepper, cheese and a grill. It was amazing.

previous | next