strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's Christmas time
2005-12-24 | 3:09 p.m.

I just ate a mince pie and I must say it was delicious! I was even sensible enough to remove the foil holder thingy before nuking it in the microwave.

I've spent today lazing about followed by present-wrapping and generally being in a pleasant mood. From tomorrow it's going to be a hectic three days before I go back to work (yep, I go back on Wednesday. I'm trying not to think about it).

For the first time since 1997 or 98 I'm spending Christmas with my dad. It will be good, I think, though I do sincerely hope that my stepmum's parents (my stepgrandparents?) are more talkative than she is (easier to turn cheese into diamonds than have a normal conversation with her...I don't dislike her at all, it's just I'd probably have more fun chatting to a wooden puppet). I met them once, briefly, at my dad's wedding. And that was more than four years ago. My 18 month old half brother apparently has a huge fascination with clocks and I can't wait to see the little scamp.

The New Bloke is coming to mine for Boxing Day and will have my mum, stepdad, brother, aunt, uncle, cousins and drunk grandmother inflicted on him. I'm looking forward to it immensely!

Tuesday - probable King Kong watching with the boyfriend (I only found out King Kong DIES thanks to that 'Top 100 Family Films' programme, though I was more infuritated by the actor who played the boy in Mrs Doubtfire saying how good Robin Williams' take on an 'old English woman' was. Er...ever heard of a country called SCOTLAND? Evidently not, it would seem) and then my stepdad's entire clan is coming round for dinner in the evening.

Anyway, here is a picture of Natalie and I on the Covent Garden carousel:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My artistic skills are nothing short of spectacular I'm sure you'll agree. As well as it being Christmas it's also our nine month anniversary tomorrow (should I hand out the sick bags yet?):

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And finally I'd just like to say a generic Merry Christmas to everyone who's ever bothered to read this and if I can offer you one piece of advice it's to eat a mince pie. I sense a new food obsession emerging...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

previous | next