strawberrri.diaryland.com
Yummy yummy yum yum
2005-12-29 | 6:19 p.m.

Phew. Christmas is over, having rushed by as Christmas is wont to do when you have a reconstituted family and have to have THREE SOLID DAYS of family feasts and whatnots. At least me and the boyfriend managed to escape for a bit the day after Boxing Day to go and watch King Kong (lovely, wonderful film...though lovely and wonderful may not be the right adjectives considering some of the things that happen in it).

I got a lot of nice things. The boyfriend got me a perfume I chose, a book I chose (a collection of Orwell's essays - geek), a white gold necklace and a soft toy otter (which is the most highly prized present obviously).

Being back at work is crappy but at least they're setting us free around 2.00 tomorrow whereupon I'll flee to London and prepare to bring in the New Year. I hope the Tube strike is called off. I've decided it's too late to diet and so have bought some tights that squish in your arse, stomach and thighs and will hopefully look fabulous in the pretty dress I got from the bargain bin of River Island...

Today is the last day I'll see my brother before he moves out as he's landed an editor job in Stoke and so is moving on the 2nd of January, which is a bit sad, but on the plus side I'm going to legally adopt his broadband.

Please, somebody, take all this chocolate away!

And a Happy New Year.



previous | next