strawberrri.diaryland.com
Take me baby I'm all yours
2006-01-25 | 8:07 p.m.

Not too long until the weekend, thank fuck. This you've-committed-to-it-so-you-better-do-it overtime lark is starting to get to me. It's gruelling. For instance, tomorrow I will be getting into work around 20 to eight (a time of the day which I can't recall seeing more than a grand total of five times during my entire three years at uni). And not leaving until after five.

So I was at work today feeling spotty and tired and then it turned out I had to train someone for an hour, who happened to be THE most stunning girl in the office. Which for some reason made me feel even more crap and tired. And spotty (she had one of those irritatingly glowy, blemish-free faces). I felt slightly better when it transpired she wasn't the brightest crayon in the Crayola set. It took her about four attempts to spell the word 'Birkenhead' correctly and by the end I felt like giving her a Roger Red Hat book as a learning aid. Ooh, I'm a horrible bitter person!

Ah well, if you can't say something nice, make sure the person you're saying it about is out of earshot.

The boyfriend and I adopted an otter online on Sunday and not only did the adoption pack land on my doorstep this morning but it's also our ten-month anniversary AND the first time I've stopped limping since overdoing the jogging on Saturday. So not too bad a day at all really!



previous | next