strawberrri.diaryland.com
This pain won't last forever
2006-01-30 | 6:37 p.m.

I feel quite embarrassed. The boyfriend and I journeyed to the London Aquarium yesterday, which was wonderful and full of a multitude of fishies and other aquatic animals. And then last night I wake up in a cold sweat after having a nightmare about being chased by giant lobsters. It reminded me of the time I saw Jurassic Park at the cinema and then had a nightmare about being chased by dinosaurs around my grandma's garden. I felt embarrassed about that at the time and I was TEN fer Christ's sake.

My tweezers also somehow became blunt at the weekend, not an interesting fact in itself, but the deeper connotations show that boys are both evil and smell. Yesterday I informed my boy that my tweezers had mysteriously become blunt and he replied that he knew...because he had TRIED TO PLUCK HIS NOSE HAIR WITH THEM. Next time I go to stay over I'm taking a giant safe with me in which to store all of my belongings. If I had a stick I would have poked him with it in annoyance.

I am staying at his again this weekend but having a day out with Tori and Natalie on Saturday which will be similar to our pre-Christmas outing (but might not involve a carousel) including a museum, a lunch and a drink (or several). I did say to Tori in a text today that I was going to try not to drink as much as that time as I had a horrific hangover and threw up on the five minute walk from the train station to work. Tori replied with 'What? I don't think so. We're getting drunk drunk drunk.' (and on a completely unrelated note 'Poor Harold.') but we shall see, we shall see. I highly doubt my boy would be happy to prop me up all the way home.

Work tomorrow, and the next day and the next and the next. YAY! Yes that was a very insincere yay.



previous | next