strawberrri.diaryland.com
And there's no one else around
2006-03-06 | 7:00 p.m.

I have decided (which I'm sure the rest of the world decided on bloody years ago) that Mondays are unpleasant. I think the whole having to haul my arse from Canary Wharf to Stevenage had something to do with it, but I'd woken up chirpy (unlike the boyfriend who kept proclaiming 'I'm so tired!' and comically had one eye significantly bigger than the other), but by the time I'd arrived at work I was knackered and just COULD NOT BE ARSED. Meh.

It was really good to be back in Leicester on Saturday, though weird to be without uni people. The birthday boy whose house we were staying in insisted on playing a drinking game called Ring of Fire (which is so confusing I couldn't even begin to explain it) so consequently I was slightly wankered on gin before we went out. I managed to last the night through not drinking whilst we were out unlike some of the lame-oes in our company who headed home at 9.00 pm. ROCK AND ROLL!

Two of the boyfriend's friends also happen to work for Cadbury's and Ginsters respectively and brought an abundance of pasties and Chocolate For Canada (apparently there is just no demand for a Cadbury's peanut butter bar in the UK!) so I did come home worrying that at any point I might have to be carried by a fork lift truck. Damn tasty though.

Sigh...nothing exciting happening this week I don't think. Early night tonight as not only am I still dopey and tired, but my boyfriend is the perfect advert to scare little children with his sleep-deprived face. He could carry around a placard saying 'This is what happens when you don't get your eight hours.' Bless him. I'm quite an evil girlfriend, ah well.

previous | next