strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm gonna cry myself blind
2006-03-09 | 8:19 p.m.

I feel quite sorry for my boy today. He sent me a text a short while ago saying the pool table he and his flatmates bought for their flat did not fit in the lift to their flat...nor up the stairs. I'm glad he told me this by text message rather than on the phone as I suddenly got an image of the Friends episode where Ross's sofa doesn't fit up the stairwell and he barks 'PIVOT!' in a maddened kind of way. I nearly chuckled but it is not funny for him and he is very annoyed. Maybe they should cut in half then put it back together with Pritt Stick.

He also found out he has to have a dodgy-looking mole removed from his armpit of all places and has had a bad time resigning from his current job as he's found a better job elsewhere, so I plan on being rock-like (only squishier, obviously) and supportive when I go to London to see him tomorrow for the weekend.

Not been too great myself. Cystitis. Again. Been taking the antibiotics I had left over from last time but I'm on the third day of taking them and they don't seem to have bloody worked. I'm going to try and take cranberry tablets ('may help maintain a healthy urinary tract') every day for the rest of my life. I'm just prone to the infection and when I have it it makes me miserable because it dominates my thoughts all day long. The reason for this is that the pain and discomfort is CONSTANT. Burny feeling, the urge to piss like a racehorse even if my bladder's as empty as a hobo's wallet, and then the feeling of pissing razor blades while weeing. Lovely! I know there is an operation for sufferers, which involves stretching one's urethra, but there is no way I am letting anyone stretch my anything. No siree BOB.

I am pleased it's nearly the weekend though. I might sound a bit moany but my general spirits are high.

previous | next