strawberrri.diaryland.com
Hold it down
2006-03-14 | 6:22 p.m.

Some folk at work and I have been having something of a war through the medium of a Connect 4 style game on our work's Intranet. Now it is very difficult and I am very crappy, but I succeeded in beating the computer today and thusly saved a screen print of my victory and emailed it to one of the blokes I was warring against. Only I saved the file (IAMTHEBEST.doc) to a shared folder everyone in the office can access and was unable to delete it! I doubt it's a sackable offence but it's hardly professional.

Had quite a relaxing weekend at the boyfriend's. In fact I spent Saturday afternoon watching ancient Blind Date (circa 1994...one bloke in particular needed to be locked up by the fashion police). On Sunday we finally used his gym. His flat complex has its own gym, swimming pool and hot-frigging-tub and he never bloody uses it! I am so going swimming at his this weekend providing I survive Friday's Natalie birthday celebrations/St Patrick's day. I am looking forward to it though.



previous | next