strawberrri.diaryland.com
I waited for you
2006-03-25 | 9:31 a.m.

EEEEE! I'm off on my mystery tour in a couple of hours - how exciting! What's weird though is until today I haven't really mustered up any great, enthusiastic excitedness over the whole thing. In fact people at work have been more excited than I have and nearly went as far as to hold a sweepstake over where I might be going (still have no idea).

I didn't wake up until quarter to eight this morning which now seems something of a huge, generous lay in rather than the 'middle of the night' I claimed it was back in uni days on the rare occasions I'd actually make it in to a half nine lecture. So consequently I'm already up and dressed and had a 45 minute swim in the boyfriend's lovely pool. I thought doing exercise would be for the best seeing how last night for dinner we one of those Old El Paso dinner kits and I ended up eating four fajitas. And I didn't even feel sick after, oh dear.

Right, I'm being shooed away because he needs to check something for our trip. I wouldn't be surprised if I ended up coming home on Tuesday with no idea where I've actually been - he's kept it THAT secret.

previous | next