strawberrri.diaryland.com
Here on my own
2006-04-11 | 8:56 p.m.

So. Busy.

Over the weekend Tori, Natalie and I went and saw our old housemate in Leicester and went to my brother's house party in Newcastle-under-Lyme yet oddly my favourite part of the whole weekend was the car journey from Leicester to my brother's on Saturday afternoon. This was because we listened to the Grand National on the radio. In Welsh. And I have not laughed that much for a very long time. I chuckled so heartily that it took me about five minutes to compose myself to explain to Tori that the Welsh commentator wasn't saying 'Number six' for fun or because he had a strange brain disease, but because it was part of the winning horse's name. (Numbersixvalverde I believe.)

Incidentally, Natalie's horse came second and mine third. Unfortunately I don't have a William Hill bookies near me and because I put on a 50p each way bet with odds of 11/2 I've heard it's probably not worth going to pick up my winnings. Can anyone shed any light on this?

Driving-wise I have my first lesson on the 26th of this month and my theory test on the 4th of May and I am excited if a bit scared, especially since my instructor told me how after I've passed my theory 'we'll be booking your practical test'. Um...may I have a few lessons first please? I do have seventeen hours' driving experience but we're talking four years ago now. I don't remember much, other than hating roundabouts, which my town is full of. I'm sure it'll be fun...maybe.

I'm working Good Friday and this Saturday. Work fourteen hours and be paid for 35. Not bad, but I know on the Friday half of my department will be hungover due to it being my friend Lee's leaving drinks on Thursday night. Eh, it can't be helped.

My mum turns 50 a week today so on Sunday she's doing a big Chinese meal to celebrate. The boyfriend is coming along, which I am glad about. I'm actually starting to miss him! We're ok, I think. I'll give him a big hug when I see him.

previous | next