strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's still good, it's still good
2006-04-14 | 7:41 p.m.

10 hour 20 minute day at work with no lunch break - NEVER AGAIN.

It wasn't too bad though seeing how the bosses went home at lunch so I spent most of the afternoon swivelling around on a chair chatting to the people I like. Felt a bit worse for wear from last night's drinkies but we got Pizza Hut brought to us for lunch which helped immensely.

During one of our non-working moments (of which there were many), one of my colleagues was talking about how she had to control some of the unruly temps and that she's 'not here to win friends'. At this point I randomly piped up with 'You don't win friends with salad,' before chuckling in a slightly mad manner as soon as my friend Tim clocked my Simpsons reference.

Mad as a box of frogs in that place I say, partly from my contributions.

It doesn't even feel like the weekend yet as I have to work tomorrow, but at least today's workathon means I only have to do just under four hours. Hooray!

P.S. You really DON'T win friends with salad. Meat feast stuffed crust pizza on the other hand...

previous | next