strawberrri.diaryland.com
It's all for you
2006-04-20 | 6:16 p.m.

I've been sleeping crap of late. Not entirely sure why, though I had nightmares the other night which I blame on my friend Jo, who is wont to send me every ridiculous FWD email she receives despite getting a First in her degree. I actually think she lives in a loony bin on Lollipop Lane. Anyway, she sent me a scary FWD email 'Blah blah blah, this girl will find some way to murder you unless you forward this on.' Unfortunately there was a photo of a horrible ghosty girl underneath someone's bed (think body off Baywatch, face off Crimewatch) and I couldn't quite manage to not think about it.

It is very lame indeed. Especially since one of the things the email said was: It is said that when you receive this image and do not send it to at least five people, the woman will look for you during the night to collect your soul. Which now thinking about it rationally is nothing other than chucklesome.

Nothing exciting to report in my life. I'm going to the boyfriend's dad's in Suffolk (with him, obviously) tomorrow and hopefully coming back to mine Saturday evening as I have the house to myself this weekend and we could do mad things like eat all the ice cream in the freezer, if there was any in there in the first place, which there isn't.

The driving theory and hazard perception learning isn't going too badly even though I have a lot to get through in the next two weeks. It's really hit me how little time there is to learn things when you work full time. I'm in the right frame of mind though - when I'm on the bus, instead of seeing a woman and two children on the pavement I see a hazard and two little hazards. It'll be good to be back in a car I think.

previous | next