strawberrri.diaryland.com
I'm gonna show you baby
2006-04-24 | 7:18 p.m.

I got home from work today to find my payslip had been merrily popped through the letterbox bearing grave news - I've had my first student loan deduction. This both baffles and upsets me as I am very much below the threshold of having to pay back any of my loan. It also shoved me out onto Reality Street persuading me to accept that the �11962.55 that helped get me through higher education was not a present, and I really do have to pay it all back one day.

The only reason I can think why this may have happened is that for this ONE week I earned an amount (because of the bank holiday pay) which, had I been receiving that every week, would bring me above the threshold. However I am not clear on how the system works and it worries me a little.

Meh. Anyway, I had a really lovely weekend in Suffolk. We went to a castle (Framlingham) and the seaside (Aldeburgh) for the boyfriend's dad's birthday and it was splendid and lovely weather. Got back yesterday lunchtime and got into my pyjamas, in which I stayed for the rest of the day. I truly miss doing that sometimes but I don't think work would take too kindly to my showing up in an outfit consisting of pictures of flying sheep.

The boyfriend started his new job today after leaving his old job in Canary Wharf two weeks ago. This meant in his time off he succeeded in cultivating a two week old beard. He had to shave it off last night but I liked it so much I got him to take some photos of it and I'm going to share them because I think it's important for people to realise how great beards can be.

Going...

going...

Gone!

previous | next