strawberrri.diaryland.com
I remember when rock was young
2006-05-15 | 7:53 p.m.

Agh, I have a large spot on my forehead which is kindly disguising itself as a not overly small boil. I am not amused.

I have just re-dyed my hair 'chestnut brown' and been thinking about how I haven't seen my natural hair colour in six years. While putting my working day to good use, by which I mean emailing the boyfriend, he suggested I dye it green. I said this would only be possible if I were to become one of those potato head things that live on the kitchen windowsill, whose heads you water and grass grows out the top. I am lucky this man finds me endearing.

Talking of the boy (and talking of hair), I'm going on holiday with him and his family for a week on the 17th of June. We're going on a barge to go paddling around the Norfolk Broads which I think will be a really good laugh, however there is one problem: My hair straighteners are banned as they're too high a voltage for the boat or something. Bugger. Hair straighteners for me are a necessity seeing how otherwise I have a barnet a scarecrow would be ashamed of. The boyfriend helpfully suggested I 'brush my hair to make it straight.' How handy! I never thought of that. I then launched into a lengthy discussion on the existence of hair follicles, and how they determine the way hair grows. I think I might be on the lookout for some gas-powered straighteners.

Wow, this whole entry doesn't make me sound vain at all...

previous | next