strawberrri.diaryland.com
More than anyone darlin'
2006-06-04 | 8:17 p.m.

Crikey I'm knackered. The reason for this is without a shadow of a doubt yesterday's big trip out to Cambridge with uni friends Tori, Natalie, John and Si. The day involved drinking, eating, a brief visit to the Strawberry Fair festival thingy and sunburn. Tori and Natalie were staying at mine and so we all got the train there and back together and had the delight of many a Strawberry Fair goer on the way back who were all very drunk or very stoned or very both. One old man sitting adjacent to me spent most of the journey passed out, but at one point decided to regain consciousness, turn around, and give me the biggest smile ever, revealing no teeth AT ALL, and he seemed so pleased about it!

The boyfriend was also here at times over the weekend and came wandering into my house on Friday evening bearing a bunch of pink and white roses which have their own water reservoir and a little bag to live in. Trust me, I know how lucky I am to have him - last weekend he went out to do a spot of food shopping and returned with a Johnny Depp chocolate lollipop for me and a little cardboard Pirates of the Caribbean treasure chest full of chocolate and caramel coins.

Today we went shopping for my birthday presents which I chose, the main one being a gorgeous silver watch. I also really wanted this little novelty 'Grow Your Own Name' plant thing:

Daniel the sprouting bean!

Sadly they didn't have my name, but I've decided I really want one anyway. I can always pretend I'm called Sally or Tia or something. Or I might get a Daniel and be part of what certainly must be a minority of people who have a plant and a boyfriend with the same name.

Well this has been fun. I can't bear the thought of going to work when it's summer, but at least I have the Norfolk holiday in two weeks to look forward to, though I worry a freak storm will blow the barge off course and we'll end up in Norway or somewhere.

previous | next