strawberrri.diaryland.com
Or is it I still keep on singing
2006-06-10 | 7:33 a.m.

7.33 am and I am up and on my computer and have Homer Simpson stuck in my head. He's singing 'I dance, I dance, I dance, around the Mexican hat,' Oh God make it stop.

Anyway the reason I am up is because I got a lift home about an hour ago from Katie's by one of her boyfriend's friends (who drove like a maniac topping 80 mph for most of the journey) after we all ended up back at hers last night. I needed a night out like that seeing how work has become increasingly shitty, with each second stretching out into a never-ending eternity. Whether I pass my driving test soon or not (it's booked, yip yip yippee) I'm going to have to look for a new job soon for the sake of my sanity if nothing else.

I did buy a 'Grow your own name' plant in the end, called Daniel. I wish I'd charted its progress with my webcam each day but I'm afraid I'm far too lazy. Anyway, if I could go back in time I wouldn't waste my money. I planted the seed as per the instructions and basically all it's done is drink a ludicrous amount of water and for some unfathomable reason has EATEN ALL THE SOIL (well I can't think where else the soil has gone) without so much as a thank you! It's swollen up to about five times its original size and is doing nothing interesting at all. I'll give it a few more days but I'm not impressed.

Eee, I have a nice relaxing weekend now as I'm not going out tonight and the boyfriend is at the Download festival (and my brother is at the Isle of Wight one and I am hugely jealous) so if I'm able to I'm going to crawl into bed and get up when it's time for the England match. Oh yeah, I got Sweden in my work's World Cup sweepstake but as they're in our group I'll have to keep quiet over my enthusiasm for them.




previous | next