strawberrri.diaryland.com
Hide the rum!
2006-07-10 | 8:51 p.m.

I really come across as astronomically stupid sometimes. Today at work one of my systems crashed and I had to ring up the IT helpdesk to fix said problem. Unfortunately I had to tell the man on the line one of my user IDs, which consists of numbers and letters, and he couldn't quite hear me. This led to the following:

Me: Ok, my ID is TSG...

Man: PSB?

Me: No, T...

Man: B...?

Me: No, T, Tiger! S, G...

Man: C? Cat?

Me: No, G - Giraffe. I'm really sorry, I don't know the phonetic alphabet.

Man: Haha, it's like being at the zoo.

Anyway, I had a good weekend at the boyfriend's. On Saturday I went swimming, had fajitas, went to see Pirates at the cinema then watched Scrubs. On Sunday I went swimming, had fajitas, went to see Pirates at the cinema then watched Scrubs. This is entirely sad but true!

In other news I had a mock driving test on Thursday and failed. For speeding of all things. I feel so sick thinking about my actual test that I am quite seriously going to buy a homeopathic remedy to try to make my nerves fuck off on the big day.

previous | next