strawberrri.diaryland.com
What's that coming over the hill
2006-07-25 | 5:42 p.m.

My eBay account, which I have had for more than three years, has been hacked. Which is nice of whoever it was that did it.

(In case the hacker is reading this, I have a message: DIE YOU CUNT.)

My email address is no longer connected to the account and in an eBay search I found that my username is now held by someone who lives in Illinois.

Now the question is, do I shut down my PayPal account? I'm expecting a response to my second email to the customer support in the next day or so but I don't know if I'm being a fool. Hopefully my ending sentence of 'Please, please solve this giant mystery which is upsetting me!' will help speed things along.

Gah!

I had a long weekend at Rachel's in Cambridge which was joyous as always, even though my hayfever reached its absolute peak and I was a spluttering mess for the most of it. Oh, and apparently my sneezes sound like I am saying *IRAQ* though I must say it's certainly not intentional.

I have some more days off, on Friday and Monday, because the boyfriend and I are going to Bruges for the weekend which, jammily enough, was a present from the boy's recruitment agent as a thank you for recommending two of his old colleagues to said agent. Some people have all the luck! I think my luck is like a big mixing bowl, full of poo and gold.

previous | next