strawberrri.diaryland.com
He's the only one
2006-08-02 | 7:07 p.m.

Behold! The amazing beer glass!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

That was taken in Bruges, which is an absolutely BEAUTIFUL place. We had a great time despite forfeiting rather a lot of sight seeing for beer drinking (we like to blame this on the boyfriend's sprained ankle, though I imagine this would have been the turn of events had he been fit too).

We did manage a boat trip, flea market trip and a look around one of the huge churches so did manage to absorb some of the culture. Bruges-folk are welcoming and friendly and speak good English. I was very impressed and would be happy to go back someday to fulfil my dream of pootling around the city on a bicycle all day long.

eBay-wise my account was restored to its rightful owner (uh...that'd be me then) though it's not all over yet. My hacker bid $500 on a pinball machine but luckily didn't win. Unfortunately they successfully bid $315 on a loft playhouse thing, which, when I log in, is sitting about waiting to be paid for. I have my hacker's address. I've asked eBay if they will be making this a police matter, though I've heard the police get so many eBay complaints that they can't deal with them all, especially when they have murderers, muggers and the like to catch.

The thing which is most in the forefront of my mind, however, is my Driving Day of Doom, which is so unbelieveably close now. I am bloody petrified. Totally and utterly queasy. A bloke I work with had his test last week and despite passing told me how awful it is, saying things like 'You feel physically sick,' and (this one made me chuckle despite his sincerity) 'You don't feel in control of your bowels.'

I feel like I need to do something so that taking my test isn't the most terrifying thing I'm going to do in the very near future, like book a skydiving course. Or maybe I could do some sponsored Daddy-Long-Legs eating. I don't care - I'm desperate. Of course I'm being silly and if I fail it is absolutely not the end of the world and I can take it again (and again and again and again, etc., if need be).

previous | next