strawberrri.diaryland.com
I passed!
2006-08-09 | 2:30 p.m.

Today at 12.38 I took my driving test and passed with only four minors.

Of course I am ABSOLUTELY OVER THE FUCKING MOON!

I got the examiner my instructor later told me was referred to as 'the bastard' but I thought he was just an ok geezer with a scratchy-sounding voice. The manouevres I was tested on were reverse round a corner and parallel park, which went brilliantly to my surprise. I also had to do an emergency stop.

I got an amazingly easy test route and there was pretty much hardly any traffic at all, so I am putting my pass a lot down to luck. However my instructor said he would be upset for me if I failed as I am 'a good driver'. If this is true then I have worked bloody hard to become so and on my journey to becoming a driver I've endured terrible nerves and anxiety, worrying at night and feeling like shit when I messed things up in my lessons. But it was worth it in the end!

I've had today off work and later on I'm going to go and meet Katie for a few celebratory drinks. I am a bit wary of drinking after Saturday though, when Tori, Natalie and I went to Brighton for the day and Natalie and I ended up back in London in the O'Neills on Upper St. I stayed at hers and was horrifically hungover the next day. I also awoke with the terrible realisation that I may have drank my contact lenses as I had them in a cup next to me. Thankfully it wasn't the cup which I'd been merrily swigging from as my thirst dictated.

I am so relieved and so happy. I can't ever recall feeling this great getting any of my exam results, but it is fantastic.

Yours sincerely,

A Qualified Driver.



previous | next