strawberrri.diaryland.com
Well, well, well
2006-09-24 | 10:47 p.m.

I wish I could say I had a productive weekend. Actually, I think 'wish' is too strong a word as I don't really give two figs that I have slobbed out a LOT over the past couple of days. In fact the most impressive thing I did yesterday was have a shower at roughly 5.00 pm, only to decide that putting proper clothes on was just too much of an effort and deciding to get into some clean pyjamas before X Factor came on.

Friday night ended up utterly random, which I think was just what I was missing from my life. Katie and I ended up going out in Hitchin (complete with a plastic bottle filled with wine to keep us entertained on the bus and train there - tramps, I know) and went to a bar which was dead and then another bar which was also dead but soon livened up.

The long and short of it is that we met our fairy godmothers in the form of two blokes called Vincent and Raj, who bought us drinks in Hitchin, drove us back to Stevenage (yes I know accepting lifts off strangers is stupid but I think we were going with the old adage 'A stranger's just a friend you haven't met'), paid for our club entry fee in Stevenage, bought us more drinks and then had to leave wishing us a pleasant evening. VERY STRANGE INDEED. Not that I was complaining, because having enough money to get a taxi home at the end of the night is always welcome, when the only other alternative is walking and shouting at Katie how it's safest to stay in the middle of the road so the murderers hiding in the bushes can't get us. Ah, I miss being seventeen and having an over-active imagination...


previous | next